Goals & Aspirations

Other than my educational goals, which I’ve previously mentioned, I have other goals and aspirations.

I want to learn four or five more languages. I want to learn and fluently speak and sign; American Sign Language, French, Italian, Portuguese and some kind of Mandarin. I want to volunteer for the Peace Corps. I’d love to work for the United Nations once I’m done with my educational goals and work with victims of Human Trafficking and Refugees. I’d love to travel and see the world internationally and learn other cultures.

I’m currently a volunteer at American Red Cross as an International Case Worker where I help families locate loved ones in varies countries not just within the United   States. We even locate victims of the Holocaust and their where abouts if they are survivors! We also help locate victims of war from other countries. I think what the American Red Cross does is just AMAZING!!

I’d love to get back to bikram yoga – which is the equivalent of hot yoga in TX but in lesser degree rooms. The bikram yoga I did back home the temperature in the room was 105 degrees and I loved it. I even believe its better than sex; but, that’s just me.  In TX the temperature is way less; I believe the highest is 98 degrees. But it’s all good, as long as I get back to it; it’s all that matters to me. Plus, it offers great benefits like glowing skin because it helps detoxify your system and you can even lose weight just off of Hot Yoga. I’d love to start re-training to run in a half and full marathon. I don’t plan on being first place, but I’d really like to get back to running and just have that experience.

I plan to start writing a book; with the help of my previous English Professor. She will be helping me and guiding me as well as doing the P.R. for me; which is something she does on the side. She’s going to help get an Editor and Publisher as well. I’d love to bring this into fruition. I will most likely write about my life and the peeks and valleys I’ve been faced with and how I was able to get out of the rut I was in. It will be an inspiring book and it will also bring hope to victims and survivors of abuse.

I can only do all this with the limited time I have in a day and financial resources with the help of God. He’s my sole provider for all my heart’s desires. And He will help me bring all my goals and aspirations into fruition. I just have to believe and set my mind to it.

It’s so exciting to be sharing with you what I’d love to do with my life. You know, after this fall semester I will have 3 more semesters to go and I will be receiving my Bachelors. I can hardly wait! Just to envision myself graduating and walking the stage is what keeps me motivated to pursue my hearts desires.

Pray for me and my future endeavors.

Love & Light!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

